HOPES (Help Our Parish Elementary Schools) RECOGNITION


This year's St. Mary School recipients of the St. John Neumann Award for outstanding volunteer service went to two of the school's former parents: Diane Piechota and Michael Delaney. They were celebrated, along with other award winners from 34 other local catholic schools, at the 42nd Annual HOPES dinner hosted by the Hartford Archdiocese Office of Education, Evangelization and Catechesis held on September 24th at Aqua Turf in Southington. They are pictured here with Principal Frank Lacerenza and Assistant Principal Liz Plasky.

Grace Joseph